Akdeniz

46th and 5th

I’m saving the best restaurant for last.  On two occasions was I able to partake of this amazing Turkish cuisine: first when I was at the office until 1:30 am and on my last day for lunch with my boss Linda. Both when it was delivered and when I went to the restaurant I was amazed.

Each time I ordered the shish kabob with rice, cabbage, and onions.  I also ate the hummus with amazing bread and calamari.  It was a small restaurant and not the nicest place in the world, but I loved how it was tucked away on 46th.  The presentation of the food on my plate was very nice and the servers were on top of it.  Each meal I ate everything and loved every bite.  It was the most tender lamb ever and was seasoned perfectly.  Without a doubt I would say this was my favorite place in all of New York City.

I don’t have anything more to say than it was awesome and I will go back the next time I’m there.

Rating: 10

Price: $$$$

0 Responses to “Akdeniz”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Posted This Month